Program Locations

The Transitional Housing program is run in the following regions:

East Kimberley

  • Kununurra
  • Halls Creek

West Kimberley

  • Broome
  • Derby

​​​Program expansion

On 27 June 2018, the Minister for Housing, Peter Tinley announced the expansion of the Transitional Housing Program into the Pilbara.

The project which is funded by the North-West Aboriginal Housing Fund​ will see a total of 40 government homes repurposed as transitional housing, with eligible participants likely to move into the properties in 2019.

For more information about the new Hedland program please contact the Transitional Housing team.

The North-West Aboriginal Housing Fund is a State Government initiative proudly supported by the Australian Government.

​​​​​Transitional Housing homes